Signed up for Takbo.ph 20 mile run

Takbo.ph-20-Miler-2015-724x1024
I signed up for this because, well, 32k runs are held infrequently. The only other 32k run that regularly comes up is Unilab’s Run United series, which is typically held around June. I have to ramp up the mileage to prepare myself for Tokyo and it’s tough running 32 kilometres my own.

32 kilometre runs continue to be a challenge for me. I can finish a 21k with no major issues but in a 32k I find myself bonking at around the 28-kilometer mark. This is why I am always looking for 32k runs. By January 2015, I am hoping that my training runs would have prepared me for this distance.

Takbp.ph 20-miler will be held on January 18, 2015 at the Bonifacion Global City. As I write this, registration is still open. In fact, early registrants (those who register before November 30, 2014) will receive a personalised race bib!

 

Leave a Reply

