118 days to go: an easy 10K

Today’s 10K was even slower than last week’s 10K!

Again it wasn’t because I was tired or fatigued. It’s that I had to keep my HR below 146 as advised by my training coach. So while last week, my slowest pace was fluctuating around 8:30 a kilometer, this run found me around the 9:00 range. Well, to be fair, my average HR last week was 151 while today’s average HR was 145.

Mental note to self: run easy runs at 9 minutes per kilometer.

Run stats: time was 1:26:22, average HR was 145, maximum HR was 156, 56% in Z2, 43% in Z3.

Leave a Reply

