Tested my cold-weather outfit

The weather registered 4 Celsius, or about 39 F, providing me a perfect opportunity to test my cold-weather outfit, which consists of the following:

  • Compression tights
  • Another polyester shirt for outer layer
  • Arm warmers
  • Workman gloves (none of that expensive “winter-wear” high-tech gloves)
  • Beanie to keep my head warm

I like the suggestion to use arm warmers. If it does get warm, all I have to do is roll down the warmers.

I ran a short 3k in the outfit. I could still feel the cold but it was still comfortable. My worry has always been that i would over-dress and feel warm throughout the run. Coming from Philippines, I have no idea what running in cold weather feels like and what to do to keep me nice and comfy. And based on my short run, it looks good to go!

One more short run tomorrow to make sure….

Leave a Reply

